Let’s talk about air quality data! Join us for Open Call on this topic every Tuesday until Dec. 14. Click here for details!

Public Lab Research note


Digging into soil research: Public Lab virtual event on soil contamination

by bhamster | March 04, 2021 17:27 04 Mar 17:27 | #25843 | #25843

Lead image: Urban gardening in South Korea. travel oriented, CC BY SA


Event details

When: Wednesday, March 31, 8:30am PT / 10:30am CT / 11:30am ET / 3:30pm UTC / other time zones. This event will run for approximately 1 hr 15 mins.

Where: Click here to Join Zoom Meeting

What: a time to welcome each other to the topic of soil contamination, highlights in research and advocacy, and ideas for what to do next.

This is another installment of Public Lab's quarterly virtual get-togethers around an environmental topic. We'll share highlights from the current research area review on soil and talk about ways that people can get started in investigating their soil. We'll save the last 30 minutes of the call for group reflection and discussion.

Who is this event for?

Anyone who's interested in soil contamination, especially those looking for a supportive community as they begin researching local concerns about soil pollution and remediation.

If you're new to soil research, we'll highlight some accessible ways to start. If you're a seasoned researcher, experimentalist, or hardware developer, we'll also highlight some next step challenges in accessible soil research methods.

There's more!

Stay tuned for information about another event we'll have on soil community science after this event on the same day. A day of soil! More to come soon.


Thinking about joining this event? Please RSVP using the blue button below! And subscribe to soil to get the latest news about this event and other soil-related posts on Public Lab.

Subscribe to soil


iCal


Please log in to RSVP 7 people will attend


8 Comments

oh yeah

Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


@ngocthuyluu, @gfedorke, @sureta, @CherokeeConcernedCitizens, @Ag8n, letting you know about this in case you're interested!

Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


For details on the soil sampling toolkit demo by @jjcreedon that will follow this call, check out this event post! https://publiclab.org/notes/bhamster/03-05-2021/virtual-tool-demo-soil-sampling-toolkit-by-citizen-science-community-resources

Reply to this comment...


Login to comment.