Public Lab Research note


Event: Organize and advocate with maps! Wrapping up Public Lab’s latest research area review

by bhamster with julia_e_masters | June 08, 2021 18:15 08 Jun 18:15 | #26790 | #26790

Lead image: from this post on hosting a collaborative map drawing workshop


Event details

When: Wednesday, June 30, 8am PT / 10am CT / 11am ET / 3pm UTC / other time zones. This event will run for approximately 2 hours with a 15 min break in the middle.

Where: Click here to Join Zoom Meeting

What:

  • 0 - 45 mins: We'll share highlights from the current research area review on organizing and advocacy and talk about ways that people can get started with community organizing and advocacy with maps
  • 45 - 60 mins: Break
  • 60 - 120 mins: Open and facilitated community discussion time. Come to workshop your ideas, exchange questions and stories, and support each others' organizing work to move forward.


Who is this event for?

Anyone who has a local environmental concern that they want to mobilize and organize a community around. People who are starting out with organizing around a local issue and looking for resources and a supportive community might find this call especially helpful.

There's more!

Stay tuned for information about other events we'll have on mapping, organizing, and advocacy, either on the same day or close to it. More to come soon!


Thinking about joining this event? Please RSVP using the blue button below! And follow the organizing, advocacy, and mapping tags to get the latest news about this event and other related posts on Public Lab.

Follow Organizing

Follow Advocacy

Follow Mapping


iCal


Please log in to RSVP


8 Comments

@bhamster has marked @julia_e_masters as a co-author.

Reply to this comment...


@lilymccraith @sarasage @LESBreathe @WendyBrawer @seankmcginnis @SaraSWFL, here's the Public Lab event mentioned on the last couple Open Calls!

I will be there!


Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


I think I've got the morning free, so I will be popping in!

Super, it will be great to see you @RosaL!


Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


Thanks so much to everyone who joined this call! The recording and all the links shared during the call can be found here.

And for the folx who joined the Open Calls on this topic and want to keep the conversation going, here's a Google form that includes a link to a calendar where you can indicate some potential meeting times in mid- July.

Reply to this comment...


Login to comment.