Question: How can I delete a User Account?

niklasjordan asked on March 25, 2019 08:42
144 views | 0 answers | #18841


I accidentally created a second user account by registering via Twitter. How can I delete an account?



3 Comments

:-/ unfortunately it's not a feature we have right now, but we are interested in figuring out how to do it without causing trouble in the database. We may need to think about assigning non-existent content to a "deleted user account" perhaps... or, somehow having a "deleted user state" which we assign a user record after scrubbing relevant details from its database record... 

Another thing we could try is "Merge users" -- would that help here?

On Mon, Mar 25, 2019 at 4:43 AM \<notifications@publiclab.org> wrote:

Public Lab contributor niklasjordan just posted a new research note entitled ' How can I delete a User Account?':

Read and respond to the post here: https://publiclab.org/notes/niklasjordan/03-25-2019/how-can-i-delete-a-user-account


I accidentally created a second user account by registering via Twitter. How can I delete an account?


You received this email because you are subscribed to some or all of the following tags: .

Subscribe to all the tags for this post by visiting https://publiclab.org/subscribe/multiple/tag/.

To change your preferences, please visit https://publiclab.org/subscriptions.

Report spam and abuse to: moderators@publiclab.org

Check out the blog at https://publiclab.org/blog | Love our work? Become a Public Lab Sustaining Member today at https://publiclab.org/donate If this email title has an ID in the format #0000, you can reply with the email you use at PublicLab.org and your response will be posted as a comment on the website.

Is this a question? Click here to post it to the Questions page.

or even just have a status 'suspended' so we don't alter the records permanently maybe


Reply to this comment...


Hej @warren, thanks for your help. For now, there is no content on my second account. It is a completely empty account, so in my opinion, you can simply delete this user and it should have no effect to other things in the database. But if it easier for you, you can also merge these profiles.

My real profile: https://publiclab.org/profile/niklasjordan The profile to delete: https://publiclab.org/profile/niklas_jordan

Reply to this comment...


Log in to comment