Let’s talk about air quality data! Join us for Open Call on this topic every Tuesday until Dec. 14. Click here for details!

Public Lab Wiki documentation



Southeast Asia

1 | 5 | | #817

People and Places in Southeast Asia

India: "Yashas Shetty" yashas@srishti.ac.in - aerial mapping in conjunction with home DNA sequencing to identify/map GMO crops http://cema.srishti.ac.in/birdseyeview/archive/files/team_artsciencebangalore-2011-igem-team-wiki_6270ad1908.pdf

"Shekhar Krishnan" shekhar@mit.edu, "G. Nagarjuna" nagarjun@hbcse.tifr.res.in, "G. Nagarjuna" nagarjun@gnowledge.org, Amit Dhakulkar amit@hbcse.tifr.res.in, Amit Dhakulkar damitr@gmail.com Schuyler Erle schuyler@entropyfree.com, Mikel Maron mikel_maron@yahoo.com, - Aerial imagery in combination with Open Street Map initiatives FreeMap http://wiki.chalobest.in/index.php?title=FreemapStudio2012

Philippines: "maning sambale" emmanuel.sambale@gmail.com - open geo data http://publiclaboratory.org/notes/maning/1-25-2012/helium-high-balloon-mapping-philippines

Indonesia: unknown mappers. try area contact person: Kate Chapman with HotOSM https://mapknitter.org/map/search?q=jakarta https://mapknitter.org/map/search?q=durai

Vietnam: "Trịnh Ngọc Duy" nduy92@gmail.com - see comments on this post for his aerial video http://publiclaboratory.org/notes/warren/4-28-2011/balloon-mapping-harvard-gsd

Singapore: unknown mappers https://mapknitter.org/map/search?q=singapore

Korea: "Jaekyung Lee" designersfinger@gmail.com - beautiful illustrated mapping guide in Korean http://publiclaboratory.org/notes/leejaekyung/11-30-2011/balloon-mapping-tutorial-korean

China: Lee Altman altman.x@gmail.com and Jenny Chou chencchou@gmail.com http://grassrootsmapping.org/2010/11/hku-students-give-it-a-shot-in-beijing/