Water conductivity monitoring

**Conductivity** is a measure of a solution's ability to conduct electricity, as measured in Siemens per meter (S/m). (lead image by @ddileona) This page is under development, please add background info: * Info about regulations * Info about ecological or human health impacts * Advocacy leverage points * Constraints we're working within: cost, complexity, sensitivity, time Also see resources on this page: https://publiclab.org/wiki/conductivity_sensing ## Questions [questions:conductivity] **** ## Sensors Here's a list of different conductivity sensors and measurement systems. Also see below for some Do-It-Yourself approaches to measuring conductivity, and [this page](https://publiclab.org/wiki/conductivity_sensing) for more information. * [the Coqui](/wiki/coqui) <iframe src="https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vSc9ZCBfiTnvYinkSJSjyk0kuf4D3jma1FnwAyzQQCocynuqYNB5DXJlcKtRYEfCPLY-J_T5Ods3tYZ/pubhtml?gid=1907846167&amp;single=true&amp;widget=true&amp;headers=false" style="border:none;width:100%;height:300px;"></iframe> **** ## Activities Activities for people to test methods (these develop over time) [activities:conductivity] **** ## Existing work [notes:conductivity] ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science over 3 years ago by gilbert 5 657 1
Water conductivity monitoring /wiki/conductivity over 3 years ago by warren 9 1,022 2
conductivity_sensing /wiki/conductivity_sensing almost 5 years ago by donblair 1 8,620 2
Water quality parameters /wiki/water-quality-parameters over 2 years ago by warren 13 636 2
Research into chloride in Boston water systems with Journalism Class and myRWA /wiki/research-into-chloride-in-boston-with-journalism-class over 6 years ago by mattmullen 46 386 1
Coqui conductivity sensor /wiki/coqui over 2 years ago by warren 57 4,250 22
Environmental Impacts of Road Salt /wiki/environmental-impacts-of-road-salt about 7 years ago by kanarinka 1 67 1
555 Conductivity Meter /wiki/555-conductivity-meter about 7 years ago by warren 7 6,956 3
Water Quality Primer with Jeff Walker /wiki/water-quality-primer-with-jeff-walker over 7 years ago by kanarinka 4 518 3
Common Water Contaminants /wiki/common-water-contaminants over 2 years ago by warren 36 1,427 4
Open Water /wiki/open-water over 4 years ago by klie 122 4,447 19
Mystic River /wiki/mystic-river over 7 years ago by donblair 72 495 0