Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Wateristic: an underwater bioluminescence detector /wiki/wateristic-and-underwater-bioluminescence-detector almost 2 years ago by stevie 4 352 1
Filters /wiki/filters over 2 years ago by warren 11 319 2
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs 11 months ago by a1ahna 29 3,843 6
pH /wiki/ph over 3 years ago by warren 4 403 0
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling about 4 years ago by warren 2 1,372 2
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors over 3 years ago by Nova 41 5,892 6
NPDES /wiki/npdes over 4 years ago by warren 17 473 0
turbidity_sensing /wiki/turbidity_sensing almost 4 years ago by warren 3 2,136 1
中国城乡水质问题 - Water Risks in Urban and Rural China /wiki/water-risks-in-urban-and-rural-china over 5 years ago by shanlter 3 965 3
Flooding and Stormwater Project in New Orleans /wiki/depth-flood-sensing-in-new-orleans over 4 years ago by stevie 15 427 3
Coquí: A Simple Water Conductivity Sensor /wiki/coqui-a-simple-water-conductivity-sensor about 5 years ago by warren 42 399 3
Mãe d'Água /wiki/mae-d-agua over 4 years ago by vjpixel 9 1,764 9
Coqui conductivity sensor /wiki/coqui over 2 years ago by warren 57 4,256 22
Ottawa /wiki/ottawa over 6 years ago by warren 2 444 3
Water Quality Primer with Jeff Walker /wiki/water-quality-primer-with-jeff-walker over 7 years ago by kanarinka 4 518 3
What's going on in Water Monitoring? /wiki/what-s-going-on-in-water-monitoring over 7 years ago by kanarinka 5 414 10
Common Water Contaminants /wiki/common-water-contaminants over 2 years ago by warren 36 1,429 4
Riffle: an Open Source Water Monitoring Approach /riffle almost 4 years ago by warren 100 4,769 14
Water quality /wiki/water-quality over 2 years ago by warren 18 884 3
Potentiostat /wiki/potentiostat over 4 years ago by dwheeler 31 9,762 10
Water Quality Sensor /wiki/water-quality-sensor almost 2 years ago by warren 12 10,015 2
Water Hackathon /wiki/water-hackathon-pachube-and-ushahidi over 9 years ago by liz 49 538 0