Let’s talk about air quality data! Join us for Open Call on this topic every Tuesday until Dec. 14. Click here for details!


Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Wastewater /wiki/wastewater about 2 months ago by bhamster 2 38 0
Detecting wastewater pollution /wiki/detecting-wastewater 2 months ago by bhamster 3 72 1
AppEar - Ciencia ciudadana en ríos, lagos, lagunas y estuarios /wiki/appear-ciencia-ciudadana-en-rios-lagos-lagunas-y-estuarios 6 months ago by alejobonifacio 1 69 3
Bioassay /wiki/bioassay about 1 month ago by alejobonifacio 7 195 2
Simple Water Sensor Platform /wiki/simple-water-sensor-platform almost 2 years ago by wmacfarl 9 220 1
Oil and Gas Water Quality /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-quality almost 2 years ago by stevie 19 145 1
Oil and Gas Water Fellowship Trio /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-fellowship-trio about 2 years ago by stevie 5 106 2
Tortuga Guardian /wiki/tortuga-guardian over 1 year ago by GSan 27 680 1
The Sand Sentinel Program /wiki/the-sand-sentinel-program 9 months ago by stevie 24 3,233 2
Observable water quality violations related to frac sand mining /wiki/water-violations over 2 years ago by stevie 8 169 1
CAFO /wiki/cafo about 2 years ago by stevie 3 249 0
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen over 2 years ago by warren 3 212 1
Filters /wiki/filters almost 3 years ago by warren 11 342 2
Projects /wiki/projects over 1 year ago by liz 10 15,608 2
The Lead (Pb) Data Initiative /wiki/the-lead-data-collaborative-overview almost 3 years ago by read_holman 9 247 3
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs about 1 year ago by a1ahna 29 3,988 6
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science almost 4 years ago by gilbert 5 666 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations almost 4 years ago by gilbert 1 1,274 0
pH /wiki/ph almost 4 years ago by warren 4 419 0
Make a Public Lab spectrometer /wiki/economist almost 4 years ago by warren 28 40,251 1
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity over 2 years ago by liz 13 3,386 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling about 4 years ago by warren 2 1,411 2
Sensor enclosures /wiki/sensor-enclosures almost 4 years ago by warren 3 998 1
KnowFlow /wiki/knowflow over 4 years ago by liz 2 1,286 3