Let’s talk about air quality data! Join us for Open Call on this topic every Tuesday until Dec. 14. Click here for details!


Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors almost 4 years ago by Nova 41 6,034 6
rede-infoamazonia /wiki/rede-infoamazonia almost 5 years ago by vjpixel 3 433 1
NPDES /wiki/npdes almost 5 years ago by warren 17 498 0
饮用水自测指引-Drinking Water Testing /wiki/drinking-water-testing over 5 years ago by shanlter 2 558 2
Coquí: A Simple Water Conductivity Sensor /wiki/coqui-a-simple-water-conductivity-sensor about 5 years ago by warren 42 406 3
Parâmetros de qualidade da água /wiki/parametros-de-qualidade-da-agua almost 6 years ago by vjpixel 3 4,384 0
Water quality parameters /wiki/water-quality-parameters over 2 years ago by warren 13 636 2
infoamazonia-network /wiki/infoamazonia-network over 6 years ago by vjpixel 2 420 2
water quality indices /wiki/water-quality-indices over 6 years ago by vjpixel 5 735 2
Mãe d'Água /wiki/mae-d-agua almost 5 years ago by vjpixel 9 1,791 9
Thermal Fishing Bob Workshop Northeastern /wiki/thermal-fishing-bob-workshop-northeastern over 6 years ago by kgrevera 5 261 5
Mãe d'Água - Chico Mendes V1.1.0 /wiki/mae-d-agua-rede-infoamazonia over 5 years ago by GSan 22 1,731 4
Research into chloride in Boston water systems with Journalism Class and myRWA /wiki/research-into-chloride-in-boston-with-journalism-class almost 7 years ago by mattmullen 46 392 1
Riffle-esque WQ monitoring /wiki/riffle-esque-wq-monitoring about 7 years ago by jenniferdsara 15 285 4
Coqui conductivity sensor /wiki/coqui over 2 years ago by warren 57 4,366 22
Detection of Metals in Water using WheeStat /wiki/detection-of-metals-in-water-with-the-wheestat over 7 years ago by bhickman 9 2,959 10
555 Conductivity Meter /wiki/555-conductivity-meter over 7 years ago by warren 7 7,117 3
Open Water Events /wiki/open-water-events over 7 years ago by donblair 9 165 1
riffle-th /wiki/riffle-th over 7 years ago by donblair 5 129 0
WheeStat User's Manual /wiki/wheestat-user-s-manual almost 4 years ago by warren 15 2,277 3
Ottawa /wiki/ottawa over 6 years ago by warren 2 460 3
Water Quality Primer with Jeff Walker /wiki/water-quality-primer-with-jeff-walker over 7 years ago by kanarinka 4 525 3
What's going on in Water Monitoring? /wiki/what-s-going-on-in-water-monitoring over 7 years ago by kanarinka 5 417 10
Nitrate detection /wiki/nitrate-detection over 7 years ago by warren 2 514 0