Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
NPDES /wiki/npdes over 4 years ago by warren 17 455 0
饮用水自测指引-Drinking Water Testing /wiki/drinking-water-testing about 5 years ago by shanlter 2 539 2
Coquí: A Simple Water Conductivity Sensor /wiki/coqui-a-simple-water-conductivity-sensor almost 5 years ago by warren 42 396 3
Parâmetros de qualidade da água /wiki/parametros-de-qualidade-da-agua over 5 years ago by vjpixel 3 4,020 0
Water quality parameters /wiki/water-quality-parameters over 2 years ago by warren 13 636 2
infoamazonia-network /wiki/infoamazonia-network almost 6 years ago by vjpixel 2 399 2
water quality indices /wiki/water-quality-indices almost 6 years ago by vjpixel 5 685 2
Mãe d'Água /wiki/mae-d-agua over 4 years ago by vjpixel 9 1,730 9
Thermal Fishing Bob Workshop Northeastern /wiki/thermal-fishing-bob-workshop-northeastern about 6 years ago by kgrevera 5 251 5
Mãe d'Água - Chico Mendes V1.1.0 /wiki/mae-d-agua-rede-infoamazonia about 5 years ago by GSan 22 1,686 4
Research into chloride in Boston water systems with Journalism Class and myRWA /wiki/research-into-chloride-in-boston-with-journalism-class over 6 years ago by mattmullen 46 379 1
Riffle-esque WQ monitoring /wiki/riffle-esque-wq-monitoring almost 7 years ago by jenniferdsara 15 273 4
Coqui conductivity sensor /wiki/coqui about 2 years ago by warren 57 4,128 22
Detection of Metals in Water using WheeStat /wiki/detection-of-metals-in-water-with-the-wheestat almost 7 years ago by bhickman 9 2,883 9
555 Conductivity Meter /wiki/555-conductivity-meter about 7 years ago by warren 7 6,833 3
Open Water Events /wiki/open-water-events about 7 years ago by donblair 9 153 1
riffle-th /wiki/riffle-th about 7 years ago by donblair 5 123 0
WheeStat User's Manual /wiki/wheestat-user-s-manual over 3 years ago by warren 15 2,187 3
Ottawa /wiki/ottawa over 6 years ago by warren 2 437 3
Water Quality Primer with Jeff Walker /wiki/water-quality-primer-with-jeff-walker about 7 years ago by kanarinka 4 507 3
What's going on in Water Monitoring? /wiki/what-s-going-on-in-water-monitoring about 7 years ago by kanarinka 5 406 10
Nitrate detection /wiki/nitrate-detection about 7 years ago by warren 2 473 0
The Open Water Project: FAQ /wiki/the-open-water-project-faq over 7 years ago by donblair 4 494 2
Common Water Contaminants /wiki/common-water-contaminants over 2 years ago by warren 36 1,397 4